Legal Information


Intellectual Property rights in the material on this site belong to Westhill and District Community Sport & Leisure Hub (WDCSH) unless otherwise indicated.

Permission to reproduce copyright material on this site does not extend to photographs. Authorisation to reproduce such material must be obtained from the copyright holders concerned.


WDCSH seeks to ensure that the information published on its web site is up to date and accurate. However, the information on the website does not constitute legal or professional advice and WDCSH shall not be liable for any actions or for any loss of any kind whatsoever arising from its use.

Information provided by third parties is published by WDCSH in good faith. WDCSH is not responsible for the contents of any pages referenced by an external link or for the accuracy of information provided by third parties. Event information should be checked directly with organisers.

WDCSH does not necessarily endorse the views expressed within linked sites, and does not guarantee that links to external sites will work at all times.

Views expressed on this website are the views of individual authors and not necessarily those of WDCSH as a body.


Any personal data collected through this website will be used solely for the purpose stated and will not be passed on to third parties in accordance with the principles of the Data Protection Act 1998.

No personal data is obtained from this site without your knowledge or permission. Any information which is voluntarily submitted, either by email or through online forms, will be processed fairly and lawfully.


WDCSH uses a number of social media and online communities to interact with local residents and businesses, including Facebook.

Users who interact with WDCSH via social media are asked not to post messages that are unlawful, libellous, harassing, defamatory, abusive, threatening, harmful, obscene, profane, sexually oriented or racially offensive.

WDCSH is not responsible for comments posted by third parties on its Facebook page.


Photographs courtesy of Marcus Österber; Janusz Gawron; Colin Brough; Jan Willem; Geertsma; Annette Crimmins; Cal Michael; Iwan Beijes; Colin Bamford; Stephanie Berghaeuser; Cleferson Comarela Barbosa; Márcia Rodrigues; John Karlsson; Ali Taylor; Barktek Ambrozik; Jean Scheijen; Peter van Beveren; James Meyer.